Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin -

HU Junior Economists meet Nobel Laureates

Doctoral candidate Hannah Liepmann and postdoctoral researcher Shaofang
Qi, both of the Microeconomics Research Group, have been invited to
participate in the 6th Lindau Meeting on Economic Sciences, which will
take place August 22 to 26. The two junior researchers had to pass a
multi-step application process. In total, about 360 international young
economists have been invited to Lindau.

19 Nobel Laureates in Economics have confirmed their participation,
including the recent laureates Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmström (2016),
Jean Tirole (2014), Lars Peter Hansen (2013), Christopher A. Sims (2011),
Peter Diamond and Christopher Pissarides (2010). The Lindau Meetings
foster the exchange among scientists of different generations, cultures,
and disciplines. The Lindau Meetings cooperate with a continuously
expanding network of international research institutions which commit
themselves to connecting and promoting aspiring young scientists.

For more information see: http://www.lindau-nobel.org/meeting/