Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - School of Business and Economics

Governing bodies

On this page, you will find an overview of the members of the WWG.

The members of the WWG are made up of business executives, academics from the School and, to a small but growing extent, graduates and students from the School.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of a total of 10 members. The Chairperson of the Board of Directors is Dr. Manfred Gentz, former member of the Board of Directors of Daimler AG. Other members include:

  • Prof. Dr. h.c. Michael C. Burda
    Professor of economics and holder if the chair of Economic Theory II (Macroeconomics) at the School of Business and Economics.
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Gassen
    Professor of business administration and holder of the chair of Accounting and Auditing at the School of Business and Economics.
  • Prof. Dr. A. Stefan Kirsten
    Manager and honorary professor at the Westphalian University of Applied Sciences.
  • Prof. Dr. Daniel Klapper
    Dean and professor of business administration and Director of the Institute for Marketing at the School of Business and Economics.
  • Klaus Siegers
    CEO of Weberbank.
  • Sebastian Stietzel
    President of the IHK Berlin.
  • Friedrich Munsberg
    Managing Director of Sincerum Financial GmbH.
  • Frank Wiethoff
    CEO of the Kerkhoff Group.








Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustess currently consists of a total of 18 members.

The Honorary Chairperson of the Board of Trustees is Edzard Reuter, former CEO of Daimler Benz AG.

The Board of Trustees is chaired by Dr. Eric Schweitzer, President of the DIHK. Other members include:

Dr. Werner Brandt, Patrick Bunk,
Prof. Dr. Manfred Erhardt, Dr. Reiner Hagemann, Dr. Peter M. Haid,
Prof. Dr. Lutz Hildebrandt, Klaus Krone, Christian Lewandowski, Rolf Mähliß,
Dr. Herbert Meyer, Friedrich Munsberg, Steffen Naumann, Prof. Dr. Wulf Plinke, Dr. Jürgen Radomski, Prof. Jörg Rocholl, Gerhard Roggemann, Dr. Gary Smith, Prof. Dr. Friedrich-Leopold von Stechow, Christian Wiesenhütter.

A full list of former mebers can be found here:

Former members of the Board of Trustees